For Celia

Model exchange. I took all these pictures about 4 years ago and haven’t painted 28mm models since.

These are some Necromunda Enforcers – I modified them extensively from the stock. I themed them around my law lecturers. Hence the lawyers wigs on the robo-dog, and the books strapped to each dude.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

An army of Chaos Space marines that I went insane about. The glue hits you just right, and then you’re making models from scratch, kitbashing everything, and weathering them with anything you can find.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Conversions, at which I was probably better.

Image

Image

Image

ImageImageImage

 

 

I even tried my hands at scratch building some anime figs. Varying degrees of cuteness.

Image

Image

All told, I did about 4 years of it between 16 and 20. All my models are in storage because I move around so much. Had a lot of fun playing in college, but I moved on to pen and paper RPGs because lugging models around was a pain. Good times though.

2 thoughts on “For Celia

  1. So I got some pics today of the GM and Gyan painted (mostly) with acrylic craft paint. When I get back from doing 155lb bench presses (I hope I hit 155 anyway) I’ll upload them. Gyan I think came out nice, I should do a second coat of the dark blue, though.

    I should also see about kitbashing. I have so so many failed Gundam figures. How many failed little figures of yours do you have to actual successful ones? I seriously think my ratio is at least half failures to success. Mind you as I get older I get better/smarter/etc and the failure rate is less (and not I’m getting about to even fixing my old failures, woohoo) but it’s still pretty terrible to look at like 20 boxes of kits and know 10 of them are fucked because you were in middle school and had no real model supplies and used steak knives to cut pieces out/etc. so sad.

    Also I have no clue about mini painting or any tabletop games. My friend plays all that stuff. Shit looks hard. Maybe one day I’ll learn weathering and cool stuff like that. Also I got a little soft vinyl figure that came in a kit for what’s her name from Gundam Wing. Any advice on painting that? It’s like 2.5″.

    Anyway, after having so much fun (and actually having fun, not sarcastic) painting up my 1/100 Gyan kit, I really really want more 1/100 Zeta kits to go with my Rick Dias. I should also try to figure out a way to improvise a way to fix my Rick Dias’s guns in back, too, and maybe fully paint it.. A Gundam MKII seems so cool. BTW, I finished Zeta.

Leave a Reply

