Read Only

Big rollup of updates:

Job is going well, we’re settling back home. There was a plan to move out, but it will be after Christmas, if at all. I’m saving money to buy a house as rental market is crazy here. Commute is fine, workmates are nice. Reading lots of fiction, trying to write as much as possible.

Seeing everyone again has been great, very glad I came back for this reason. Running another Dark Heresy RPG that picks up where the last group died/gave up/turned to the dark side. That’s been very fun. Relationships are a bit strained between gf and I as we don’t see each other every day like we used to. It’s fine.

Grandmother yesterday died after 4 years in nursing home and 15 years of worsening dementia. Family is in bits, but she died surrounded by 6 surviving children and as many grandchildren as they could get in the room. A good death, hopefully some closure after my aunt’s (her daughter’s) suicide. Some of those questions have been answered and were not pleasant, but necessary. Wake tomorrow, funeral Wednesday.

I am not lifting, but am now not kidding myself that I am not lifting. Which is a start.

 

2 thoughts on “Read Only

  1. Idk if it’s low to like a post where someone dies, but i was thinking of you several random times yesterday and it’s good to hear from you even if some of the news is bad.
    I’m sorry about your grandmother. Will say prayers for

  2. Sorry to here about your grandmother. That’s nice that everyone was able to be by her. That’s the same way my grandma went. I was lucky to spend some time and visit my grandpa for 5 days last week. Your post makes me appreciate that time a little bit more.

Leave a Reply

